The four members of Moody Moose – MacRae Collie (guitar/vocals), JC Senatore (keyboard/vocals), Colin Sheehan (bass), and Jason Heilbrunn (drums/vocals) – grew up in the Baltimore area and have been playing music together for years. The band reunited in 2016 after attending different universities with a renewed inspiration to create a unique sound. The quartet brings head-bob-inducing, high energy funk, jazz, blues, and improvisational compositions to listeners’ ears. Their influences stem from a wide range of artists such as Phish, The Grateful Dead, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, and many others. Moody Moose looks forward to building on the momentum of their live shows, having already shared the stage with bands such as The Bridge, Kung Fu, Aqueous, Electric Love Machine, and Tweed, and having played venues such as The 8×10, Baltimore Soundstage, The Recher, and Pearl Street Warehouse.